“The ba!le for responsible democracy and alert citizenship is always difficult and uncertain. But it is both urgent and winnable, and the humanities are a large part of winning it”
Martha Nussbaum

The Academic Board will be responsible for developing the selection criteria of the High-Level Expert Group, as well as the themes to focus on each year, following the life cycle of relevant public affairs.

Carlos Blanco
PhD in Philosophy and Theology. Writer and Philosophy and Theology Professor at Universidad Pontificia de Comillas.

Diego Cano Soler
Phd in Economics. Professor of Applied Economics and Tax Policy at Universidad Autónoma de Madrid.

Nazareth Echart
PhD in Public Communication. Parliamentary Senior Adviser in European Affairs.

Rafael Fernández Campos
PhD in Economics. Chief Data Officer at Bankia. President of the Club of CDOs Spain and Latam.

Diego S. Garrocho Salcedo
PhD in Philosophy. Vice Dean of Research, Knowledge Transfer and Library of the Faculty of Philosophy at Universidad Autónoma de Madrid.

Elena Herrero-Beaumont
Independent lawyer and journalist and adjunct professor at IE University.

Raquel Hurtado Soto Lawyer at Spain’s Council of State and adjunct professor at IE University.

Valerio Rocco Lozano
PhD in Philosophy. Director of Círculo de Bellas Artes and Philosophy Professor at UAM.

Giles E.H. Tremlett
Historian, author and journalist and Fellow of the Cañada Blanch Centre at the London School of Economics.

Carissa Véliz
PhD in Philosophy. Associate Professor in Philosophy at the Institute for Ethics in AI, and a Fellow at Hertford College at the University of Oxford.

Javier Hernández
PhD in Media Arts and Science. Senior Researcher at Microso$ Research, Research Affiliate at MIT Media Lab.

Anya Schiffrin
PhD in Communications. Director of the Technology, Media, and Communications at Columbia University’s School of International and Public Affairs.